August 18th – fireside

with resident musicians J & B, writer and storyteller, Jane Pugh..

Jane Pugh

Words are my thing…I am a writer of everything: short stories, stage plays and film scripts and I also teach an MA in screen writing for University College Falmouth. Naturally a show off I love telling my stories to audiences and standing on the Fourth Plinth, I was in my element. FEAST

a ‘cornish ditty’ by Pete (the hair) Woodbridge

Ken Barrett

Ken Barrett playing George Formby songs – in Kens 2nd set George is  projected into the future playing’losing my religion’..

the evening ended with a fire display by Jamie and family – most people dispersed back to their camps but those of us left were in for a treat when Rob from Cumbria showed up with his guitar & played some songs (Paulo Nutini for Debs) – we hope he’ll be back again some time.

Leave a Reply

